Our Team

Our Staff and Board

Leadership Team

Ryan VerWys

President & CEO

Berniz Constanza Terpstra

Vice President of Housing and Family Services

Michelle Covington

Vice President of Advancement

Andrew Hakken

General Counsel

Irene Helmholdt

Executive Assistant and Administrative Services Manager

Molly Petersen

Vice President of Finance

Jan van der Woerd

Vice President of Real Estate Development & Management

Housing and Family Services

Rebecca Abraham

Intake Specialist

Veronica Arvizu

Family Haven & Permanent Supportive Housing Manager

Antwan Brown

Resident Engagement and Communications Manager

Imani Brown

Steepleview Community Connector

Janessa Crosby

Housing Counselor and Educator

Nichole DeVries

Lead Bilingual Housing Counselor and Educator

Tony Evans

Resident Advocate for PSH & Youth

Gabriela Guzman

Housing Resource Specialist

Chelsea Knott

FSS Coordinator

Justin Kooreman

Community Connector, Emerald Flats

Kelvin Jackson

Community Connector, 435 LaGrave

Kelsey McFarland

Senior Manager of Homeownership Programs and Evaluation

China Sells

Housing Resource Specialist

Real Estate Development and Management

Skyler Allen

Appliance Technician

Randy Bliss

Maintenance Technician

Amy Cogswell

Senior Property Manager

Kiala Crawford

Property Manager

Jordan Dotson

Facilities Manager

Aaron Eding

Property Manager

Jeffrey Ellis

Appliance Technician

Jeff Fuller

HVAC Technician

David Keller

Site Manager at Stockbridge

Cecilia Kellogg

Facilities Operations Supervisor

Jessamyn Libolt

Project Manager

Abi Littlejohn

Site Manager at The Southgate

Paul Miyamoto

Senior Construction Project Manager

Eliel Rosario Polanco

Construction Supervisor

Bill Price III

Maintenance Field Supervisor

Dakota Riehl

Senior Real Estate Development Manager

Roberto Rivera

Maintenance Technician

Jerrod Roberts

Compliance Technician

Kylan Tette

Maintenance Technician

Alex Valentine

Leasing Coordinator

Margie Vera

Senior Compliance Manager

Rilla Williams

Property Manager


Kari Joslyn

Accounting Assistant

Angela Kurtz

Revenue Specialist

Peggy Tanis



Sheryl Baas

Volunteer and Stewardship Coordinator

Deb DeJong

Volunteer Programs Assistant

Ellen Hekman

Advancement Assistant

Hank Kroondyk

Planned Giving Specialist

Jenni Lewis

Grants Manager

Jenelle Quinlan

Advancement Manager

Marie Tiemersma Eakin

Data and Communications Specialist


Traci Douglas

HR Manager

Maria Mora


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meets on the 4th Wednesday of every other month beginning at 5:30PM.

Cameron Young, Chair, Behler-Young Company

Eunice Lopez-Martin, Vice Chair, Steelcase

Brianne Pitchford, Secretary, Triangle Associates Inc

Tom Prince, Treasurer, Hungerford

Jamecia Adams, Keller Williams Realty

Devetta Blakely, Cherry Health

David Contant, BDR Custom Homes

Mary DeYoung, Gray Space Collaborative

Marjorie Dood, BASIC Benefits LLC

Janice Dorsey, Arkenya Incorporated/SOWN

William Jackson, Corewell Health

Lee Hardy, Calvin University

Rhoda Kreuzer, Partners in Action, Inc.

Rick Treur, Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce

Stay Up To Date

Positive stories delivered straight to your inbox. Join our e-newsletter.